Skip to main content
more options

Single-Molecule Nanocatalysis

& Bioinorganic Chemistry


*Postdoc positions available: candidates with strong backgrounds in physical sciences and interests in biological systems are encouraged to apply*

September 2015:

August 2015:

  • We welcome Dr. Xiangcheng Sun, from Chemical Engineering of Univ of Connecticut, joining us as a postdoc.
  • Congratulations to Dr. Guokun Liu, a former postdoc, in becoming an Associate Professor in the College of Environment and Ecology at Xiamen University, China.
  • We welcome Dr. Xiaohui Wang, Assistant Professor of Chemistry at Nanjing Tech University, China, joining us as a Visiting Scientist.

July 2015:

May 2015:

  • Danya successfully defended her thesis. Congratulations!
  • Congratulations to Tai-Yen and Ace on the acceptance of their paper by Nature Communications: "Concentration and chromosome-organization dependent regulator unbinding from DNA for transcription regulation in living cells."! It is a "heroic" effort, quoting one of the reviewers.
  • Ace wins Simon Bauer Scholarship Award. Congratulations!
  • The group bid farewell to Lukasz Krzeminski with a lunch at Mehak Cuisine.

Feburary 2015:

  • Former PhD student Aaron accepts a faculty position at William Jewell College. Congratulations to Aaron.

Archived News

Honors Won by Group Members

  • Graduate Students

      Nesha May Andoy: Tunis Wentink Prize for Outstanding Academic and Research Performance, 2010
      Jaime Benitez: NIH Molecular Biophysics Traineeship, 2006-2009; Carl Storm Underrepresented Minority Fellowship, GRC, 2008
      Eric Choudhary: NSF IGERT Fellowship on Materials for a Sustainable Future, 2010-2012
      Aaron Keller: NIH Molecular Biophysics Traineeship, 2007-2009; Poster Award, Cell Biology of Metals Gordon Research Conference, 2009; Poster Award, Graduate Association of Chemistry poster session, 2010
      Danya Martell Smart: NIH Chemistry and Biology Interfaces Traineeship,2011; Howard Neal Wachter Memorial Prize,2013; Bauer Scholarship Award, 2014
      Kaori Kubo: Heiwa Nakajima fellowship, 2011-2013
      Ace George Santiago: Simon Bauer Scholarship Award, 2015

  • Postdocs

      Justin Sambur: NSF postdoc fellowship, 2011

  • Undergraduate Students

      Aleksandr Kalininskiy: Hughes Scholar, 2008
      Derek Klarin: Hughes Scholar, 2006
      Weilin Meng: Hill Fellowship for Undergraduate Summer Research, 2010

News articles featuring our research: